Messydress Costume Blog


Tooth Pillows & Oceanus Procellarum

package_lable

I received some much appreciated packages this week!

My 1st special delivery arrived from Miss Danabelle, my soon-to-be dear relation!  Between layers of coloured tissue and borrowed unicorn accessories appeared an unexpected surprise: a handmade tooth pillow, complete with a heart!

It really seems to be made with love! Thank you, Dana! You really should sell these! ❤

Speaking of projects, the very next day I received a package containing fruits of a different labor .. Oceanus Procellarum: Class Of ’63, a sci-fi comic by R. M. Rhodes , is my 1st effort in Wardrobery to come to print! My official title is “Costumer of Aliens”!

It was shot in front of a green screen, with art & photography added in. I’ve been dying to see the end result!, & now I have my copy fresh off the presses!

op2cover

“128 pages in length, Class of 63 is is an original graphic novel made using fumetti, painting and other, non-traditional sequential art methods.”

Pre-order a copy here!

And still, more packaged surprises are en route! My bright green trumpet mouthpiece should be here any day now ~ I’m determined to fashion a flower vine trumpet, just like the one Buggler’s got! 🙂

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Glad you liked the pillow! Now that I’ve gotten the hang of the post office I will be sending more treats soon :). That flute sounds fun too!

xoxoxo

Comment by Danabelle

Hoo-ray! I will put pics up of my vine trumpet as it comes along!

Comment by empressmess




Leave a Reply

