Messydress Costume Blog


Grunge For Spring
2010/04/30, 5:43 PM
Filed under: Inspirations | Tags: , ,
mmmm sunshine, originally uploaded by Megan is me….
You’re lying in a green clearing at the edge of the woods, spring blossoms towering around. Your arms & legs are covered with paint, & despite the warm sunshine, there’s a knit hat on your head. The afternoon sun is blinding. Welcome to my world!
Old Helium videos & a still orange-haired Wayne Coyne dance in my head with the springtime sun! I once told Mary Timony that she is grunge to me.. it was the most fan-girliest moment of my life!

You can crush the flowers but you can’t stop the spring! Dance the blooming garden dance with me!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love that picture! Is that water below the rock?

Comment by Holly

Not sure! I found it on flickr – there’s a link..

Comment by empressmess

mmm hmmm. grunge 4 evah. lookit her toenails! so cute! also I love orange. hi!

Comment by liz




Leave a Reply

