Messydress Costume Blog


Spring Evocations

I haven’t been myself as of late! Is it the effects of my newly sown herb garden? Witchcraft or no, somehow the spring sprites have found a means to possess my being!

Take this one for instance ..

Having fashioned a floral crown from stems & bird’s nests to befit her majesty, this forest pixie proceeded to spirit my vessel straight to Faerie Fest for a May Day frolic! Needless to say, the flesh was willing

🙂

Scarcely had I shed my dove-feather wings when I was whisked into the woods once again – this time at the mercy of an 18th century milk-maiden! She had much goose down to collect & tallow-wax candles to dip at Market Faire before her restless colonial soul could be set free!

Should I call an exorcist, or a tailor? Goodness knows what costume my next visitant may need!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

